• FRANKLIN TOWNSHIP BOARD OF EDUCATION
    ANNUAL NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETINGS

    The general public of Franklin Township is hereby notified that the Franklin Township Board of Education formally approved the following schedule of public meetings.  If an executive session is necessary, it will be held at 6:30 pm prior to the regular board meeting convening at 7:30 pm.

     

    Day/Date

    Type of Meeting
    Agenda / Minutes

    Time

     

     Place

    Thursday, July 14, 2016
    Special Meeting
    6:30pm   FHS
    Thursday, July 21, 2016
    Action Meeting
    6:30pm confidential session; 7:30 pm public session   FHS Cafeteria
    Thursday, August 25, 2016

    Action Meeting

    6:00pm confidential session; 7:30 pm public session

     

    FHS Cafeteria

    Thursday, September 22, 2016
    Action Meeting  

    6:30pm confidential session; 7:30 pm public session      

     

    FMS

    Thursday, September 29, 2016
    Special Meeting
    7:30 pm  
    FMS
     
     

    Monday, October 24, 2016

    Action Meeting

    6:30pm executive session; 7:30 pm public session

     

    FMS

    Thursday, November 17, 2016

    Action Meeting

     

    6:30pm executive session; 7:30 pm public session

     

    FMS

    Thursday, December 22, 2016

    Action Meeting


     

    6:30pm executive session; 7:30 p m public session

     

    FMS

    Thursday, January 5, 2017
    Organizational Meeting
    7:30pm   FHS
    Thursday, January 26, 2017
    Action Meeting
    6:30pm executive session; 7:30pm public session   FHS
    Thursday, February 23, 2017
    Action Meeting
    6:30pm executive session; 7:30pm public session   FHS
    Thursday, March 23, 2017
    Action Meeting
    6:30pm executive session; 7:30pm public session   FHS
    Thursday, April 27, 2017
    Action Meeting
    6:30pm executive session; 7:30pm public session   FHS
    Tuesday, May 16, 2017
    Special Meeting
    7:00pm    FHS
    Thursday, May 25, 2017
    Action Meeting
    6:00pm executive session; 7:30pm public session   FHS
    Thursday, June 15, 2017
    Special Meeting
    7:00pm   FHS Room D129
    Thursday, June 22, 2017
    Action Meeting
    7:30pm   FHS
     
     
    NOTE: The Board may take official action at any of the meetings listed in this notice. During or following any Regular Business Meeting or Special Meeting, the Board may meet in Confidential Session; these meetings are closed to the public. Discussion during any Confidential Session is limited, in compliance with P.L. 1975, c. 231 (Sunshine Law) to that of personnel and/or restricted matters. For information about the agenda of any Public Meeting, the public may contact the Board Secretary's office (732-873-2400, Ext. 308) on the business day preceding the meeting at 12:00 noon and thereafter. Should any change in or addition to this schedule of meetings be necessary, the public will be so advised by public notice. This notice, dated January 7, 2016, is in compliance with the requirements of P.L. 1975, c. 231 (Sunshine Law).