Wellness Information

  • The Board of Education has adopted a local wellness policy, Policy 8505 Local Wellness Policy/Nutrient Standards for Meals and Other Foods.  This policy outlines district goals in the areas of Nutrition Promotion; Nutrition Education and Physical Activity.  Each school will have a team, led by the School Principal and a School Wellness Coordinator, who will work toward the implementation of these goals.  The School Wellness Coordinators for the Franklin Township Public Schools are as follows:


    School Wellness Coordinator

    School School Wellness Coordinator


    Kerry Foderingham

    EAS Jarrett Locke


    Lauren O'Donnell

    FPS Megan Beebe Clark


     Anne Fetzer

    HIL Chris Weir

     Noah Antonoff

     MAC Alyson Samarel

     Kevin Osman

    PGM Jillian Noble

    The School Wellness Coordinators will also meet as a group periodically during the school year as part of the District Wellness Committee. This Committee will also include the District Wellness Coordinators, Margaret DeBlasi, Director of Nutrition and Food Services, and Sean Thomas, Supervisor of Health and Physical Education.  For more information about the District Wellness Policy or to learn how to serve on the District Wellness Committee, please contact Ms. DeBlasi via email at: mdeblasi@franklinboe.org or Mr. Thomas at: sthomas@franklinboe.org .