G&T Overview

  • Gifted & Talented Website Information

    We are pleased to offer various enriching, challenging learning experiences for our K-12 students that meet or exceed the expectations laid out in the recent Strengthening Gifted and Talented Education Act. While many stakeholders are involved in creating and supporting our various enrichment and G&T programs, the academic supervisors and directors who oversee these programs are listed below. If you have any questions about our programs or placement criteria, please contact the appropriate supervisor listed below. 

    Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction: Dr. Daniel Loughran, dloughran@franklinboe.org

     

    Gifted and Talented, Advanced, Honors, CEP, and AP Content Area Supervisors/Directors:

    English, Grades 6-12: Dr. Kanika Chopra, kanikachopra@franklinboe.org 

    Fine, Visual, Performing and Practical Arts, K-12: Mr. Cesar Rainho, crainho@franklinboe.org)

    Gifted and Talented, Grades K-12: Ms. Nubeja Allen, n-allen@franklinboe.org & Ms. Gaye McGee, gmcgee@franklinboe.org 

    Instructional Technology K-12: Dr. Amy Arsiwala, aarsiwala@franklinboe.org

    Math, Grades 6-12: Ms. Nubeja Allen, n-allen@franklinboe.org 

    Science, K-12: Mr. Eric Siegal, esiegal@franklinboe.org

    Social Studies, K-12: Mr. Justin Miller, jsmiller@franklinboe.org

    World Languages, K-12: Mr. Armando Quiroz, aquiroz@franklinboe.org

     

Descripción general de D&T

  • Información del sitio web para Dotados y Talentosos

    Nos complace ofrecer una variedad de experiencias de aprendizaje enriquecedoras y desafiantes para nuestros estudiantes, K-12, que cumplen o superan las expectativas establecidas en la reciente Ley de Fortalecimiento de la Educación de Dotados y Talentosos. Si bien hay muchas partes interesadas involucradas en la creación y el apoyo de nuestros diversos programas de enriquecimiento y G&T, los supervisores y directores académicos que supervisan estos programas se enumeran a continuación. Si tiene alguna pregunta sobre nuestros programas o criterios de ubicación en ellos, comuníquese con el supervisor correspondiente que se enumera a continuación.

    Asistente de Superintendente para Currículo e Instrucción: Dr. Daniel Loughran, dloughran@franklinboe.org

     

    Supervisores/Directores de Área de Contenido para Dotados y Talentosos, Avanzados, Honores, CEP y AP:

    Inglés, Grados 6-12: Dr. Kanika Chopra, kanikachopra@franklinboe.org 

    Bellas artes, visuales, escénicas y prácticas, K-12: Sr. César Rainho, crainho@franklinboe.org)

    Dotados y talentosos, Grados K-12: Sra. Nubeja Allen, n-allen@franklinboe.org & Sra. Gaye McGee, gmcgee@franklinboe.org 

    Tecnología de instrucción K-12: Dr. Amy Arsiwala, aarsiwala@franklinboe.org

    Matemáticas, Grados 6-12: Sra. Nubeja Allen, n-allen@franklinboe.org 

    Ciencias, K-12: Sr. Eric Siegal, esiegal@franklinboe.org

    Estudios Sociales, K-12: Sr. Justin Miller, jsmiller@franklinboe.org

    Idiomas del Mundo, K-12: Mr. Armando Quiroz, aquiroz@franklinboe.org